- Nelson Mandela

Educational Activities

The Akhil Bharatiya Dayanand Sewashram imparts education to under-privileged children using the modern education system along with inculcation of traditional Indian values. They are given in-house training for a year enabling them to enter formal schools. They are

educated till standard 12 at least and take the exit examination of the Central Board of Secondary Education. Good students are further funded to attend college. During the formative years in the school they are provided boarding and lodging in hostels (Gurukuls) which are fully financed by donations. The students are encouraged to undertake higher studies.

Personality development is stressed upon. Sports are encouraged and many of them have found a pride of place in State and National teams. Health education is imparted. Vocational and Computer training is given to them. Once the education of these students is complete,

they are encouraged to return back to their original region to spread education and help develop their areas so as to result in a multiplier effect.

Akhil Bharatiya Dayanand Sewa Ashram Sangh runs schools and vocational training centers in many backward areas of the country. The list of schools run by the organization, state wise, is as under:

Madhya Pradesh

  1. Dharampal Arya Vidya Niketan (Public School), Baminiya, Jhabua
  2. Maharishi Dayanand Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Thandla, Jhabua.
  3. Maharishi Dayanand Prathamik Vidyalaya, Thandla, Jhabua
  4. Maharishi Dayanand Balwadi Kendra, Thandla, Jhabua.
  5. Maharishi Dayanand Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Kakanvani, Jhabua.
  6. Maharishi Dayanand Prathamik Vidyalaya, Bhamal, Jhabua
  7. Maharishi Dayanand Prathamik Vidyalaya, Parvaliya, Jhabua
  8. Maharishi Dayanand Prathamik Vidyalaya, Balwasa, Jhabua
  9. Vedic Dharam Prachar Sangh, Thandla, Jhabua.
  10. Maharishi Dayanand Arya Silayee Prashikshan Kendra, Naugawana, Jhabua
  11. Maharishi Dayanand Arya Silayee Prashikshan Kendra, Aashta, Sihor
  12. Maharishi Dayanand Vidyalaya, Sankota, Dhar
  13. Maharishi Dayanand Balak Ashram, Sankota, Dhar
  14. Maharishi Dayanand Silayee Prashikshan Kendra, Sankota, Dhar


  1.  Maharishi Dayanand Arya Vidyalaya, Pratapgarh


  1. Dayanand Vidya Niketan, Bokajan.
  2. Dayanand Vidya Niketan, Surupathar.
  3. DAV Public School, Difu (Presently run by Govt of Assam).
  4. Dayanand Vidya Niketan, Shantipur, Karbianglong.
  5. Maharishi Dayanand Kutir Udyog Prashikshan Kendra, Bokajan.


  1. Dayanand Vidya Niketan, Dimapur


  1. 10 Balwadis and schools


  1. Silayee Prashikshan Kendra, Pauri Garhwal


  1. Kanya Ashram Vidyalaya, Tolma, Lailunga, Raigadh
  2. Silayee Prashikshan Kendra, Tolma, Lailunga, Raigadh
  3. DAV Convent School, Raigadh
  4. Vedic Mission Creche and Balwadi, Raighad

- Confucius

© 2014 .Akhil Bharatiya Dayanand Sewashram Sangh All Rights Reserved.